Producer Board

Wayde Hudlow
Board Chairman

Alan Hadley

Ben Hesse
Moses Lake

Brent Bair

Eric Williamson

Glen Goodman
Moses Lake

Josh Lawrence
Royal City

Remie DeRuwe

Steve Kennedy

The CHS SunBasin Growers Producer Board is a nine-member board, which provides valuable cooperative oversight of the local CHS business unit. Producer board members serve as trusted advocates for the local business management and CHS. They examine and give input on the strategic business plan, including budget, capital expenditures and major expansion projects. All producer board members must be active farmers or ranchers.

The producer board is represented by three regions (Northwest, Northeast and South) with two members from each region, and three at-large members.

Every year, three board positions are up for election prior to the CHS SunBasin Growers Annual Meeting, usually held in November. The CHS SunBasin Growers Producer Board Nominating Committee nominates candidates for the election of producer board members.

In 2019, seats up for re-election are:

  • 1 seat – Northeast Region
  • 1 seat – South Region
  • 1 seat – At-Large member

The 2019 Nominating Committee is:

  • Brent Bair
  • Remie DeRuwe
  • Josh Lawrence

Incumbents, NE Region – Glen Goodman, South Region – Alan Hadley, and At Large – Steve Kennedy, intend to run again, but others interested in running for one of the producer board seats up for election should contact Tyson Chick, general manager, CHS SunBasin Growers, at 509-787-3511, prior to Sept. 17 to be considered for election.

© 2019 CHS Inc.